Executive Sponsors

The simulation center provides simulation-based training for the University of Chicago Medicine and the Biological Sciences Division (BSD).  Members of the Executive Sponsors represent these institutions and assist in developing strategic initatives and goals for UC Simulation.

Jeffrey Apfelbaum, MD,
Professor and Chairman, Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care

Holly Humphrey, MD,
Ralph W. Gerard Professor in Medicine; Dean for Medical Education; Chair, UC Simulation Executive Sponsors

Jeffrey Matthews, MD,
Dean for Clinical Affairs, University of Chicago Medical Center; Dallas B. Phemister Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery

Stephen Weber, MD,
Associate Professor of Medicine; Chief Medical Officer & Vice President for Clinical Effectiveness, University of Chicago Medical Center

Sharon O'Keefe
President, University of Chicago Medical Center