UChicago Simulation Center

Executive Committee for Simulation

The UChicago Simulation Center provides simulation-based training for the University of Chicago Medicine and the Biological Sciences Division (BSD).  Members of the Executive Committee represent these institutions and assist in developing strategic initiatives and goals for the Center.

Thomas Jackiewicz

President, UChicago Medical Center; Chief Operating Officer UChicago Medicine health system

Vineet Arora, MD, MAAP

Professor of Medicine, Dean for Medical Education

Stephen Weber, MD

Professor of Medicine, Chief Medical Officer, Executive Vice President, Clinical Effectiveness

Bess Wildman, MBA

Vice Dean, Administration and Finance and Vice President, Clinical Practice Finance for the Biological Sciences Division

Jeffrey Matthews, MD

Dean for Clinical Affairs, University of Chicago Medical Center; Dallas B. Phemister Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery

Alan Klock, MD

Professor and Chairman, Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care

Emily Chase

Senior Vice President, Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Officer UChicago Medicine

Melissa Byrn

Assistant Dean for Clinical Research

Tom Spiegel, MD, MS, MBA

Vice President and Health System Chief Quality Officer

Priti Jani, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Faculty Director of Simulation

Melissa Cappaert, MA

Executive Director of Simulation

Robert Burgin

Assistant Director of Simulation

Amanda O'Rourke, MBA

Finance Director, GME, CME and Simulation

Print Friendly, PDF & Email